Contact Us

TLC Releases New Single ‘Haters’ and Reveals Track List for Self-Titled Album

TLC returns with a brand new single as they prepare to make their official return to the music scene with their self-titled album, which was funded through Kickstarter.

The duo released “Haters,” a pop-driven track where Tionne “T-Boz” Watkins and Rozonda “Chilli” Thomas address the problematic issue of bullying and shaming on social media. “Haters gonna hate / People gonna say what they say / We don’t care about that anyway,” they sing.

The dynamic duo initially released the single last year in Japan. They also released “Joy Ride”, which is a much better single for pop and urban radio consumption.

As for the album, it contains 12 tracks with one guest feature – Snoop Dogg on the previously released single, “Way Back.” Some of the LP’s song titles appear to be upbeat like “It’s Sunny,” “Perfect Girls,” “American Gold” and “Aye Muthaf—a.”

TLC’s self-titled album will arrive on June 30. Following the album’s release, T-Boz and Chilli will embark on the “I Love the ’90s – The Party Continues Tour” in July. Also on the bill is Naughty By Nature, Biz Markie, Sugar Ray, Montell Jordan, C+C Music Factory and more.

TLC Track List

1. “No Introduction”
2. “Way Back” Featuring Snoop Dogg
3. “It’s Sunny”
4. “Haters”
5. “Perfect Girls”
6. “Interlude”
7. “Start a Fire”
8. “American Gold”
9. “Scandalous”
10. “Aye Muthafucka”
11. “Joy Ride”
12. “Way Back” [Extended Version] Featuring Snoop Dogg

Next: The 50 Greatest Female R&B Artists of the ’90s

Best of WTUG

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for WTUG VIP Club quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive WTUG VIP Club contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.