Contact Us

Kanye West + G.O.O.D. Music’s Rumored ‘Cruel Summer’ Track List Leaks

Kanye West G.O.O.D. Music
Daniel Boczarski, Getty Images

The track list to the much-delayed G.O.O.D. Music compilation, ‘Cruel Summer,’ has leaked, and it boasts features from Kanye  West and Pusha T, which we all expected — but also has a few surprises, too.

Idolator snagged a rumored but unconfirmed copy of the compilation’s track listing. In addition to the usual suspects (West, Pusha, Big Sean), R. Kelly, Jay-Z, 2 Chainz and even Ma$e make appearances on the album.

The highly anticipated album has been pushed back numerous times, and the current release date is slated for Sept. 18. If Yeezy and Co. wait any longer, they’re going to have to rename the album ‘Cruel Autumn.’

West recently tweeted an image of the ‘Cruel Summer’ cover art, featuring a woman covering her chest with her hands, appearing to be carved from stone. Perhaps that’s why it’s taking Ye so long to release it: Maybe he’s approaching ‘Cruel Summer’ the same way Michelangelo did the statue of David, taking his time to simply chop away every bit of stone (or production, or verses) that isn’t part of the masterpiece.

One thing missing from the track listing that makes us think this may not be the final product, though? Malik Yusef recently hinted on Twitter that Mos Def may be making a cameo on the record, but that isn’t indicated in this list.

‘Cruel Summer’  Track Listing

1. ‘To the World’ – Kanye West Feat. R. Kelly
2. ‘Clique’ – Kanye West, Jay-Z, Big Sean
3. ‘Mercy’ – Kanye West, Big Sean, Pusha T, 2 Chainz
4. ‘New God Flow’ – Kanye West, Pusha T, Ghostface Killah
5. ‘The Morning’ – Raekwon, Pusha T, Common, 2 Chainz, CyHi Da Prynce, Kid Cudi, D’Banj
6. ‘Cold’ – DJ Khaled Feat. Kanye West
7. ‘Higher’ – The-Dream, Pusha T, Ma$e
8. ‘Sin City’ – John Legend, Travi$ Scott, Teyana Taylor, CyHi Da Prynce, Malik Yusef
9. ‘The One’ – Kanye West, Big Sean, 2 Chainz, Marsha Ambrosius
10. ‘Creepers’ – Kid Cudi
11. ‘Bliss’ – John Legend, Teyana Taylor
12. ‘Don’t Like’ – Kanye West, Chief Keef, Pusha T, Big Sean, Jadakiss

Next: The Best Albums of 2012 (So Far)

Watch Kanye West + G.O.O.D. Music Perform ‘Mercy’ and ‘New God Flow’ at the BET Awards

Best of WTUG

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for WTUG VIP Club quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive WTUG VIP Club contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.