Contact Us

New Michael Jackson Project ‘SCREAM’ Dropping at the End of September

A new Michael Jackson project is arriving at the end of the month. Epic/Legacy Recordings and the Estate of Michael Jackson have teamed up to release SCREAM, a 13-song collection featuring some of the King of Pop’s classic songs.

The Halloween-themed release boasts classic songs like “Thriller,” “Ghosts,” “Threatened,” “Somebody’s Watching Me (by Rockwell), “Torture” (by the Jacksons) and the title track. The highlight of the SCREAM project is the newly created bonus track, “Blood on the Dance Floor X Dangerous” by remixer The White Panda.

According to Billboard, the remix is a mash-up of five songs: “Blood on the Dance Floor,” “Dangerous,” “This Place Hotel,” “Leave Me Alone” and “Is It Scary.” The mash-up premiered exclusively today (Sept. 6) on Shazam, with fans given a two-hour window (7-9AM ET) to Shazam any Michael Jackson song and unlock the new track. “Blood on the Dance Floor X Dangerous” will also be offered as an instant free track with pre-orders of SCREAM digitally and will be available on all streaming platforms.

In addition to the SCREAM release, there will be album parties in six major cities around the world: Paris, London, Sydney, Berlin, Los Angeles and Tokyo. During the celebrations, MJ’s seven short films from the SCREAM project will be screened, including the 40-minute Michael Jackson’s Ghosts, which rarely has been seen since its initial premiere at the 1997 Cannes Film Festival.

Michael Jackson’s SCREAM will arrive on Sept. 29. You can pre-order it right now on iTunes.

SCREAM Track List:

1. “This Place Hotel”
2. “Thriller”
3. “Blood On the Dance Floor”
4. “Somebody’s Watching Me”
5. “Dirty Diana”
6. “Torture”
7. “Leave Me Alone”
8. “Scream”
9. “Dangerous”
10. “Unbreakable”
11. “Xscape”
12. “Threatened”
13. “Ghosts”

Bonus Track: Blood On the Dance Floor X Dangerous (The White Panda Mash-Up)


A post shared by Michael Jackson (@michaeljackson) on

Next: Michael Jackson’s ‘Bad’ 30 Years Later - The Birth of Arena Pop

Best of WTUG

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for WTUG VIP Club quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive WTUG VIP Club contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.